LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great guacamole! I cut back on the salt and added some freshly minced cloves of garlic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very delicious. I made this early in the day and let it sit in the frigde so that the flavors could meld together. A tip from this site suggests to leave the avocado pit inside the bowl while you are chilling your guacamole. That way it doesn't turn brown and ugly. Will make again but maybe make it even hotter. I cut back on the jalapeno because I was serving it to small kids as well. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is my favorite guacamole recipe. I make this, but I leave out the pepper. This has a great, rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I have made this guacamole several times and everyone loves it. It's addicting. People stand around the bowl eating it until it's gone. I do recommend cutting down the salt and using a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Cut the salt in half and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We loved this guacamole. I added some extra cilantro for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I was about to post my own Guac recipe when I saw this one. Almost exactly like mine; I use red onion. Delicious, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Totally rocks! Served this at a Superbowl party. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Many commented it was the best Guac they had ever had. I doubled it and also added about 1/2 cup plain Greek Yogurt, just to stretch it a bit and I always add more cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've been looking for a great guac recipe and this was very good! I made some changes: 4 med avacados (very smashed), 2 roma tomatoes (1 in the food processor and 1 sliced), I added a little more cilantro then called for, 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic, and I added 3 small jalapenos (seeded). We really liked it, but I still felt like it needed a little more of a kick, if you like it a little spicy. I think next time I will try some other suggestions such as cumin and cayenne pepper. - OH! I forgot to mention that the only salt I added was a few sprinkles out of the shaker which was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States