LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a great recipe for guacamole. I really enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I didn't measure the salt, just added it to taste (which is what you really should do in recipes like this). It was amazing. We ate this all up while waiting for the enchiladas to get done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is an OK starter recipe but it's missing a lot of flavor. I added salt to taste but it's still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This recipe had way too much salt. Absolutely surprised it had such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
a 4 with a lot less salt....but a good guacamole, just lay off the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was great... like someone else said it was a bit salty! I added fresh mangos just for something different, the flavors blended well with eachother, I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Covington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made a double batch for a party and couldn't stop eating it. I kept a bowl of this home for myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
My only suggestion - mix everything together except the avocado, mix it in last, and you will avoid serving guac that is all mushy, wet, and ucky. Small dice the tomato and onion, medium dice the avocado since it's the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great guacamole! I cut back on the salt and added some freshly minced cloves of garlic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very delicious. I made this early in the day and let it sit in the frigde so that the flavors could meld together. A tip from this site suggests to leave the avocado pit inside the bowl while you are chilling your guacamole. That way it doesn't turn brown and ugly. Will make again but maybe make it even hotter. I cut back on the jalapeno because I was serving it to small kids as well. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States