LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love this recipe , but definitely cut down on the salt-even less than half.I also cut down on the jalapeno and used a small onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Too salty and too spicy. Next time, I will cut down the amount of salt and jalapeno by half. I also suggest adding come garlic. Maybe grind it up in a mortar with the salt so there won't be any garlic chunks. This is a good recipe to start with but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
WOW! I really don't like guacamole, but decided to give it a whirl. This is absolutely delicious. I did cut down on the jalapenos, just because I'm a wimp when it comes to hot foods and used half the salt. It's a definite keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is the best guacamole I have ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
After reading the reviews I decided to use 1/2 teas. salt, some crushed fresh garlic..and then then followed the rest of the recipe.. One of the best gaucamole's I ever made..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuZySHooZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Did not love this recipe, turned out way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe though I did alter it. I added garlic salt, a squirt of lemon and just a little picante sauce. I also used fresh pico de gallo that I bought prepackaged instead of adding the onion, cilantro, lime juice and jalapanos separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Awesome. So fresh. Used less salt, more lime juice and fresh oregano. Food processed, then spread on top of home-made buffalo burritos. Droollllllllllllllll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good when made with 1/2 tsp salt and one clove chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTTucson
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States