LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Definitely reduce the salt! I put 1 tsp and that was still plenty. I'm sure the size of the avocado makes a big difference. I put 3 in since mine were pretty small. I also only used 1/2 an onion and bottled hot peppers. Good flavor. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe is great, however I would do like everyone else said and reduce the amount of salt. I would also reduce the amount of fresh lime juice to 1 tbsp. (instead of 2 tbsp.). 2 tbsp. was way too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I make this guacamole for almost every potluck and it is one of the first dishes to disappear. It is easy and delicious. I add a smidge less onion and a bit more cilantro just because we enjoy it that way. Would recommend this recipe for any avacado lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I make this all the time, but like everyone else is saying, cut the salt to about half. Onion is too much as well, I use about half. Other than that it is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I used three avocados, halved the salt, doubled the lime juice, and added an embarrassing amount of garlic. So good, I may have only had guacamole and chips for dinner last night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittybeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wonderful guacamole, but do cut the amount of salt in half at least! I also cut the amount of jalepeno in half as well and when it states one onion diced I used only 2 Tbsp. of finely chopped red onion. I de-seeded the tomato (used 1 roma) and added 1/4 tsp. of cumin and 2 cloves of minced garlic from a jar. Overall, pretty good with warm tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Cut the salt!! I would recommend 1/2 tsp. instead of 2 tsp. Other than that, it's a good recipe. That much salt ruins it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
OMG! I LOVE this recipe and make it all the time. Everyone loves it. I love how there isn't any sour cream added, but that there is lots of garlic and cilantro! Always a hit! I put it in my 7 layer taco dip and it truly transforms the entire dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutley wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Love all the ingredients in this recipe!! Even those who don't love avocado loved this guac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States