LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Best guacamole I've ever made. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I'm finally reviewing this. It's great! I've made this many, many times and am just getting around to posting. This always goes over very well at every party I serve it for. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious! This had a lot of taste. I used three avocados and cut back on the amount of salt. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good base, but i wish i went with my instinct and halfed the salt, way too salty, its over powering. Instead add some garlic powder and you're good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! 1/2 the Salt, and added 2 cloves Garlic as Jillian sugested. Seeded 2 jalapenos, but we like it hot. Didn't have limes, so used Lemon juice and it tasted fine (next time I'll make sure to have limes) Thank you for a wonderful and easy Dip, just in time for Super Bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
So good and simple! My favorite guacamole recipe, though I add more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Definitely reduce the salt! I put 1 tsp and that was still plenty. I'm sure the size of the avocado makes a big difference. I put 3 in since mine were pretty small. I also only used 1/2 an onion and bottled hot peppers. Good flavor. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe is great, however I would do like everyone else said and reduce the amount of salt. I would also reduce the amount of fresh lime juice to 1 tbsp. (instead of 2 tbsp.). 2 tbsp. was way too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I make this guacamole for almost every potluck and it is one of the first dishes to disappear. It is easy and delicious. I add a smidge less onion and a bit more cilantro just because we enjoy it that way. Would recommend this recipe for any avacado lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States