LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
tasted wonderful and didn't get brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was a big hit,easy to make. My family expects it everytime we have a cookout. good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is an easy, easy recipe to follow and there are NEVER any leftovers. The only thing I would caution you about is the salt. Mix it in in stages and do some taste tests instead of dumping it all in at once. Salt is such a personal taste, some like a ton of it, some don't like much at all. This recipe is excellent and a real crowd-pleaser. Don't be shy about serving it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I loved the thought of adding things into guacamole so it wasn't so plain. I increased the amount of everything and got a hot pico de gallo guacamole! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Excellent recipe. I took this to a party and it was gone in less than a half hour! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Loved this recipe! It was a real winner, especially used with Seven Layer Taco Dip by Sue Case. I used 1/2 onion instead of a whole one and 1 teaspoon salt. Also, my family like it spicer, so I used more jalapeno peppers. (Harrah, OK)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very, very good! I followed recipe exactly. After it sat in my refer for a couple of hours I tasted it and felt it needed a bit of sugar to help balance the flavors. 1/2 teaspoon did te trick. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
My daughter Alexis needed a Mexican recipe for her class project. Well, we came across LuvAnn's Guacamole, and we were so glad. "It was out of this world!" We thought it was sooo delicious! Thank you LuvAnn for your recipe!! We rate this recipe a 5 Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Pretty good recipe. I only used 1/2 tsp of salt and added some finely chopped fresh garlic. Great with homemade tortilla chips!! (cut white corn tortillas into 4 triangles and fry in corn or canola oil, drain on paper towels and salt. Better then any bag tortilla chip)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I don't like guacamole, but I actually enjoyed this. My husband loved it - he's the guac fan in the family. I did change it up a tiny bit. Hubby likes it chunky so I left aside 1/2 of an avacado and chopped it up to fold in to the dip in the end. I used 1 jalapeno and added 1 tsp garlic. Salt? I used 1/2 of what recipe called for and it was plenty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States