LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was good, but we thought it had a lot of tomatoes and not as much flavor as some of the authentic Mexican guacamoles in Az. Put in a little seasoning and less tomato and it would be great. We loved it never turned brown. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is the same recipe I've been using for guacamole for years although I prefer mine without cilantro. To make it even easier, I don't even mash the avocado but like to leave it diced, so the guacamole has a more chunkier texture. As far as salt goes, I just use it at the end to taste. Once you get used to this recipe, you'll never have to follow the quanities listed...it's all by how you and your family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
1 tsp salt is sufficient and increase the coriander (cilantro) to 1TBS or more and this is FANTASTIC!!! This guac is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
One of the best guac recipes to date. I, too, reduced the salt to 1 tsp but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it got rave reviews. This one's saved to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is by far the best and easiest guac recipe I have ever made. It is so full of flavor, it just explodes in your mouth! No changes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedVictoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is the way I have made Guac since spending some time in Corpus Christi. Loose all the salt, just a pinch or two will do, add more cilantro and it is a hit. I know the salt thing is person taste, butt...still a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've made this several times and always get rave reviews!!! I think I could just eat this for dinner some nights and forget what I'm making to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Best guacamole recipe I have found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Lovely. I don't care for avocado...and I LOVED this...so did my family. I altered a tiny bit by adding 4 chopped cloves of garlic. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Mmmmm, so good. I omitted the salt, used onion powder instead of chopped onion, and two serrano peppers in place of the jalapenos. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States