LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We made this to use in the Seven Layer Taco Dip from this site (instead of the layer of lettuce). We couldn't stop eating it as we were assembling the layers. Given a few more minutes we would have needed to make another batch to make our layer! This is the best guacamole I have eaten. Most times we get it at a Mexican restaurant it is lifeless and tastes like avocado with some other stuff thrown in. This is full of flavor and the jalapeños add a nice kick. I probably added a bit more lime juice than it called for but that's cause I love lime juice in Mexican food. I am about to head to the kitchen to make another batch to go with tonight's dinner. Thanks for the great recipe! EDIT: Made this again tonight and it was as good as I remembered it. This is as good as guacamole gets!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great & delicious recipe! I just added less salt & used red onion only because that's all I had on hand. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Didn't use the jalapeno peppers - cut the recipe in half and used it with seven layer taco salad - great addition! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was good, but we thought it had a lot of tomatoes and not as much flavor as some of the authentic Mexican guacamoles in Az. Put in a little seasoning and less tomato and it would be great. We loved it never turned brown. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is the same recipe I've been using for guacamole for years although I prefer mine without cilantro. To make it even easier, I don't even mash the avocado but like to leave it diced, so the guacamole has a more chunkier texture. As far as salt goes, I just use it at the end to taste. Once you get used to this recipe, you'll never have to follow the quanities listed...it's all by how you and your family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
1 tsp salt is sufficient and increase the coriander (cilantro) to 1TBS or more and this is FANTASTIC!!! This guac is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
One of the best guac recipes to date. I, too, reduced the salt to 1 tsp but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it got rave reviews. This one's saved to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is by far the best and easiest guac recipe I have ever made. It is so full of flavor, it just explodes in your mouth! No changes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is the way I have made Guac since spending some time in Corpus Christi. Loose all the salt, just a pinch or two will do, add more cilantro and it is a hit. I know the salt thing is person taste, butt...still a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've made this several times and always get rave reviews!!! I think I could just eat this for dinner some nights and forget what I'm making to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States