LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We doubled everything except for the onion (which we halved) and the tomato. Very easy to make and great to bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
WAY TOOOO SALTY!!!!! I am rating this on the original recipe and it is salty, which ruined the dip. I swore I would never make another recipe without first reading the reviews, but I did it again and it is too salty. I even used 3 avocados and the salt was crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This dish was really good. I omitted the onion and jalapeno pepper and salted to taste. My husband inhaled the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I reduced the salt, but it was still too salty for our taste, so we added sour cream to balance it out. Next time I'll start with no salt and only add a little if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
this is really good...I never add salt to anything, so mine was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and this was my first time ever making it.. I was very surprised at how easy it was to make and it did taste good but it was alittle too salty and I personally didn't care for the chunky tomatoes in it. I'll make this again b/c it was good but I will defiantly be alittle more flexable on the ingredients. It's a Great recipe t work on to make it your own! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We love this combination of fresh salsa and guacamole. Didn't discover this method until we moved to Texas, and now like this better than the creamy guacamoles. I also add some finely minced garlic, or garlic powder if I'm lazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This does seem to have a little too much salt. However, a pinch of salt goes nicely with the lime and cilantro flavors, and adds some depth. Kosher salt is the way to go. Oh, and keeping the "seed" in the guacamole doesn't actually do anything. The lime juice (citric acid) actually prevents browning due to oxidation (contact with the air). If you actually want to prevent browning in the fridge, cover the guacamole with plastic wrap, pressing the wrap down onto the surface to prevent the air from getting in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We made this to use in the Seven Layer Taco Dip from this site (instead of the layer of lettuce). We couldn't stop eating it as we were assembling the layers. Given a few more minutes we would have needed to make another batch to make our layer! This is the best guacamole I have eaten. Most times we get it at a Mexican restaurant it is lifeless and tastes like avocado with some other stuff thrown in. This is full of flavor and the jalapeños add a nice kick. I probably added a bit more lime juice than it called for but that's cause I love lime juice in Mexican food. I am about to head to the kitchen to make another batch to go with tonight's dinner. Thanks for the great recipe! EDIT: Made this again tonight and it was as good as I remembered it. This is as good as guacamole gets!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great & delicious recipe! I just added less salt & used red onion only because that's all I had on hand. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States