LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I've had Guacamole a few times and hated it. This recipe, I made it for a bunch of my friends, and when I tried it I couldn't stop eating it. I took others advice and put 1tsp instead of 2 tsp of salt and it was perfect! The Guacamole was truly a hit at the party, and I loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaturecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Excellent addition for fresh fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I've been making this recipe all my life. I've never had a problem with too much salt as. The recipe should say salt to taste instead of giving a specific amount. As for the rest of the ingredients well if you look at the picture the cook apparently likes it that way. I always put only the amount that looks good to me when I make it.This means that it varys from one time to the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is what I think of when I hear guac! I made this for a super bowl party and it was a big hit. This is the recipe to make if you like cilantro and lime flavor in your guac. I agree with the other reviews that it can be salty so reduce the salt or leave it out. Make sure to make it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Well, I don't particularly like guacamole, but my husband does, and he said that this was great. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut way back on the salt. I just added a little at a time until he said it tasted right. I also added some garlic. This was so easy to make, I'm sure I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great and easy. I didn't have tomatoes so I left those out. Brought to the pool and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I followed other's suggestions and omitted the salt. I added one clove of garlic (although next time I'll use a smaller clove) and mixed it all in my food processor minus the tomatoes. I think next time I make it I will use only one pepper because, although I like things hot, I find this would be too hot for most company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was really tasty guacamole. I loved this but my hubby prefers other recipes. I used 3 small avocados and 3/4 tsp. garlic salt. I thought this was great on a bed of shredded lettuce with a dollop of sour cream and served with tortilla chips. I gave it a 5 after cutting the salt. Thanks, I thought this one was worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We doubled everything except for the onion (which we halved) and the tomato. Very easy to make and great to bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
WAY TOOOO SALTY!!!!! I am rating this on the original recipe and it is salty, which ruined the dip. I swore I would never make another recipe without first reading the reviews, but I did it again and it is too salty. I even used 3 avocados and the salt was crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States