LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
easy and gone in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I never thought I would eat guacamole, this is the best dip I have ever had. It doesn't last a day between myself and my wife. It is perfect, I usually throw in a little more salt and ball park some of the others (not measure). Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Saint Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I just used 1 tsp salt. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
We loved this, the only thing I did different, was not to mash the avacados, as we like it chuncky. I also added a large clove of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I like the mix of stuff, but based on the other reviews, I only put in a dash of salt. It seemed like way too much lime juice (and I love lime juice). I'll try it again, but I'll cut the amount of lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Waaaaaay too much salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Soooo good guacamole! Substituted 1/2 cup salsa for the tomato and eliminated the salt based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favorite Auntie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made exactly to recipe. Excellent! It didn't made it to refrigerator to chill for 30 mins, consumed within 30 mins. Family of four - will definately double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Absolutely love this guac!! I add some fresh garlic and some cumin, but this is the only recipe I ever use for guac. Thanks LuvAnn!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States