LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was delicious. Made it exactly as directed. This is the only recipe I will use for guacamole from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I did cut the salt back by about half as was recommended by other reviewers. But with that said, I got RAVE reviews on this guacamole and had no leftovers from my guests of only a small (4-6 guests) dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
easy and gone in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I never thought I would eat guacamole, this is the best dip I have ever had. It doesn't last a day between myself and my wife. It is perfect, I usually throw in a little more salt and ball park some of the others (not measure). Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Saint Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I just used 1 tsp salt. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
We loved this, the only thing I did different, was not to mash the avacados, as we like it chuncky. I also added a large clove of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I like the mix of stuff, but based on the other reviews, I only put in a dash of salt. It seemed like way too much lime juice (and I love lime juice). I'll try it again, but I'll cut the amount of lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Waaaaaay too much salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Soooo good guacamole! Substituted 1/2 cup salsa for the tomato and eliminated the salt based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favorite Auntie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States