Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Pretty non-descript the first time I made it. The next time I tried it with the following variations and really liked it much better: 1) Crush oreos for the crust instead of the pecan cookies. 2) Instead of granulated sugar mix the 8 oz cream cheese with 1/2 c butter (no substitution), 1 tsp vanilla, and 1-1.5 c powdered sugar. 3) Top pudding with 1/4 c mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is a very quick and easy dessert! Great for chocolate lovers! I have also made it with low fat pecan sandies, sugar free pudding, low fat cream cheese and sugar free cool whip for a little bit healthier dish...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
IS A 5 STAR WHEN YOU ADD ANOTHER LAYER OF PISTACHIO PUDDING AFTER THE CHOCOLATE. MY FRIENDS FILIPINO MOTHER MAKES IT FOR EVERY OCCASION AND WE ALL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Mmmmmm. I also added some heath bar chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I have been making this for years with a slight change in method and a different name. I always add the whipped cream as a third layer and then sprinkle the leftover crumbs on top of the whole thing. This is much better after a day or two when everything has kind of blended together. My family and friends love this whenever I make it. Oh, and it helps to get "whipped" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is really tasty and so easy to make! I made whipped cream for the topping since I didn't have enough Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We make this with Lemon pudding too---very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittany21y
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Honestly i didn't think i would like it but i was wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is a recipe my family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
ahhh...it was okay. pretty much tasted like chocolate pudding in a pie crust with some whipped cream on top. i made this to take to someones house, but it never made it...i am glad. i am known at work for my wonderful cooking, this was a last minute deal that i had to make something quick for, so i found this recipe. it was quick and easy. just not that impressed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States