Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is a very quick and easy dessert! Great for chocolate lovers! I have also made it with low fat pecan sandies, sugar free pudding, low fat cream cheese and sugar free cool whip for a little bit healthier dish...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This pie was so easy to make. Very yummy. Not something you'd make often on a diet, but super for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Mmmmmm. I also added some heath bar chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
ahhh...it was okay. pretty much tasted like chocolate pudding in a pie crust with some whipped cream on top. i made this to take to someones house, but it never made it...i am glad. i am known at work for my wonderful cooking, this was a last minute deal that i had to make something quick for, so i found this recipe. it was quick and easy. just not that impressed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We make this with Lemon pudding too---very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Pretty non-descript the first time I made it. The next time I tried it with the following variations and really liked it much better: 1) Crush oreos for the crust instead of the pecan cookies. 2) Instead of granulated sugar mix the 8 oz cream cheese with 1/2 c butter (no substitution), 1 tsp vanilla, and 1-1.5 c powdered sugar. 3) Top pudding with 1/4 c mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is a recipe my family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
IS A 5 STAR WHEN YOU ADD ANOTHER LAYER OF PISTACHIO PUDDING AFTER THE CHOCOLATE. MY FRIENDS FILIPINO MOTHER MAKES IT FOR EVERY OCCASION AND WE ALL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittany21y
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Honestly i didn't think i would like it but i was wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I have been making this for years with a slight change in method and a different name. I always add the whipped cream as a third layer and then sprinkle the leftover crumbs on top of the whole thing. This is much better after a day or two when everything has kind of blended together. My family and friends love this whenever I make it. Oh, and it helps to get "whipped" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States