Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
A pretty good recipe. I hate mayonnaise, so I omitted it and it still came out very creamy and delicious. I also didn't have any garlic, so I omitted it too and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made it for Thansgiving and it disappeard in minutes. Did follow recipe to the letter and I think I will add more cream cheese, Romano and garlic next time mainly due to the fact that those are my 3 fave ingredients. I will start bringing this to many get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made it for a Thanksgiving Appetizer to bring, left it accidentally and my friend told me: "Your dip is the gift that keeps on giving". Success despite not finding a "14 oz can of artichoke dip, but used 2-8 oz cans instead, just added 1 cup sour cream and 1 & a half blocks of cream cheese to make up the difference. Turned out great, will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbigailMarie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I always double everything to use all of the spinach, only thing I change is to cover in shredded mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I agree with GDENISEG- this recipe was very disappointing. I also followed the recipe to a T and it was very dry and was overpowering with spinach. (Yes, I realize this is a spinach dip, but I felt like I was eating straight spinach) If you have to change the ingredients in order to make the dip taste good, then the recipe should not get 5 stars. Instead, please post your delicious recipe for me to try instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I don't make this exactly like this. I use the whole 10 oz of spinach, I use the whole 8oz block of cream cheese and whole 8oz of sour cream, I don't use any mayo. I don't use romano cheese, I use about a cup of mozzarella and 1/2 cup parmasean inside and 1/2 cup on top. I also increase the garlic to 3 cloves freshly minced. It doesn't last more than 2 days at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was great. I roasted two large cloves of garlic instead of using minced garlic. I used a half of cup each of reduced fat mayo, light sour crean and 1/3 less fat cream cheese to try to make it a little healthier. I also added about a cup of monterey jack cheese and used grated parmesan instead of romano as that is what I had. I used the entire package of spinach because I hated to waste it and similar recipes on this site used the whole package. This was a hit at a party last night and I will be adding it to my list of party take alongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe numerous times. It has been requested by both family and friends to any function. All I do different is use sour cream instead of mayo and I mix in the mozzarella cheese instead of put it on top. I have never had a complaint about this dip and it's absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
i use a full 20oz bag of froazen spinage a ful can of artichoke hearts chopped an 8oz container of sourcream a full block of cream cheese and 1/4 c mayo 4 cloves of garlic chopped a full bag of italian cheese blend of 5 cheese's and grated parmesan cheese. 8 to 10 drops of tabsco hot sauce.. bake in oven for 20 mins or so and serve with hot french bread.. I have been asked for this recipe so many time's thanks for sharing the basic recipe... this one is now in the recipe box for good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I don't know . . . I made this last week. It wasn't very good. I doubled the vegetables because I wanted it really spinachy. Maybe that was too much. It also just tasted too pickley for me - because of the canned artichoke hearts. I didn't like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieBoBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States