Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome Youri, from Jeff's sis Jude, in Phoenix!!! (think this the same Youri) Great to find you. Jude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delish but make sure that spinach is really patted dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
delish, made this for new years and served with crusty bread slices, there was nothing left by midnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've made this several times and now it is a request. Super yummy and easy. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I've made spinach artichoke dip before but this is the best recipe yet. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdipirro

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My husband made this dip last night and it was amazing!!! Unlike most spin dips, this one was actually hearty and not runny like most queso-based dips. It was very simple to make and being very particular about my Spinach Artichoke dips myself, I was highly impressed. I would recommend this dip to anyone. It's great for parties, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I doubled everything except the artichokes, which was ideal for a big party. Best when fresh from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have used this recipe many times, and the result is always great! I do make a couple of modifications - I use the whole package of spinache (just for convenience), and I also add about 1/2 teaspoon of salt. If I had it, I throw on some shredded cheese on top before baking. This is without fail a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, as I brought several dishes to a friend's house for dinner. This is pretty amazing! I doubled the recipe, but only used about 3/4 of the artichoke and the spinach, as I like it to be a bit cheesier. Definitely drain the spinach, a LOT before adding it. I had read someone else's review, and was prepared--I had to press it between paper towels at least 5 times. I added tons more cheese--About twice as much Romano, along with about a handful of Mozzarella. Delicious! I baked mine in a casserole dish (I would say probably about 45-50 minutes (remember, I doubled it), and about the last 4 minutes or so, I turned it on broil, so the top would brown. I LOVED! I served with fresh bread as well as crackers. I will say, once it's cooled down a bit, it is a bit difficult to spread. I had to re-heat it several times. But yeah, I will definitely be making this again, probably in smaller portions, just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used a whole package of spinach and was generous with all the other measurements. I also added about 1 teaspoon of salt and at the very end I sprinkled the dish with bread crumbs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States