Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Loved this. Made it for a small gathering and it was eaten right up. Had out some whole grain crackers as well as some celery and carrot sticks to dip with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I agree with the "most helpful critical review". I wanted this to work out due to its ease but the final product was dry and not that flavorful. I actually followed the recommendation of the "most helpful review" and added a full block of cream cheese and more garlic. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is super easy! I made it for a few parties and now it is requested often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe - I have used it several times for family get togethers and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it! Recently went to a chain restaurant and their spinach artichoke dip was very tasteless. Not so here... I used 1 can of artichokes, which I cut up to one whole box of spinach to double the recipe. Note- even doubling it, it is not a huge amount. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is really good, and went over very well at a party. I did modify according to taste - fresh baby spinach, herb and garlic cream cheese, a pizza cheese blend, and a bit of cayenne - but the basis of the recipe is a keeper. Making ahead of time allows to flavour to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was delicious. I followed other reviewers and put the whole block of cream cheese in. I also added more parmesan to give it a little more flavor. It was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesS
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
An excellent appetizer. Just as good as any restaurant I have been to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is my favorite spinach artichoke dip recipe out there!! I add salt, pepper, cayenne pepper and extra garlic, and substitute the romano cheese for parmesan, and it comes out absolutely irresistible. I've found that when doubling the recipe, you can use the same amount of artichoke as the single recipe without compromising the flavor at all (just in case you didn't prepare well, like me!) I'd recommend this to everyone. It's definitely a hit with family and friends on Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Ward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States