Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years and everytime its a hit!! I even have people requesting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I just made a double batch of this and was disappointed. I used a little extra cream cheese and parmesan instead of romano. I thought it was bland and dry. I wish I'd doubled the cream sauce and added salt, pepper, and onion powder. It might help to top with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have been using this recipe for about two years now..everyone loves it and asks for more! Awesome dip and pretty easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I use a combination of this and another recipe to make my dip & everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I've been using this recipe as a go to party appetizer for 5 years now. I love it and it is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great dip!!! I used lowfat sourcream, mayo and cream cheese and it still came out full of flavor! I also used parmesan instead of romano. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I altered mine a little. I cut out the cream cheese completely to avoid the extra calories/fat, substituted the sour cream with plain yogurt, doubled the garlic, and used about 1/2 cup of three cheese (parmesan, asiago, romano) blend in the dip. I also sprinkled just a little extra along the top once it was in the dish. I found that just throwing everything in the blender for a quick spin worked really well and made this dip super easy to make... but I'm sure following the recipe would yield good results, too. Anyway, this turned out delicious and I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is excellent, very easy to make. I grilled some red peppers on the bbq and added it with itallian panko breadcrumbs and shredded moterayjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was REALLY good! Brought it to a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Substituted fat free for the mayo, sour cream, cream cheese but not the romano cheese. Used the real thing freshly grated at my favorite deli. So worth the splurge. Used a little extra and sprinkled on top so it browned and had a little stronger cheese flavor. Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States