Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I LOVE this dip, I've been making it for years since I begged the recipe off a cousin at a party he brought it to. I eliminate the mayo all together and add a whole block of cream cheese and some fresh ground black pepper. It comes out creamy, I add a lot of cheese on top and that bakes up nicely, but you need to stir it all together while its hot to get that top layer of cheese mixed back in. This is always a huge hit everytime I serve it.. and now I'm 4 months pregnant and making it for myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I swapped out the Romano for 1 cup of shredded white cheddar, and I used a whole bag of spinach. I left uncovered while baking to get a little brown on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Best Spinach Artichoke Dip ever!! Better than any served at the restaurant. So creamy and delicious, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This came out awesome; followed the directions like the recipe called for. I didnt use minced garlic I used garlic powder. I doubled the ingredients b/c I wanted to make it for a party. I didn't use Romano cheese, I didn't have it so I used parmesean. I also got a Kings Hawaiian loaf cut a bowl shape out of the middle, broke all the left over bread from the cut out into bite size pieces and toasted the breadand pieces on a pan until it was toasty and warm not too cruncy though. I put the dip in the bowl part of the bread. ( the dip was still warm, if it is not heat it a lil in themicrowave.) I served and every one was hogging lol Thanks for a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious. Just added some extra shredded cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years and everytime its a hit!! I even have people requesting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I just made a double batch of this and was disappointed. I used a little extra cream cheese and parmesan instead of romano. I thought it was bland and dry. I wish I'd doubled the cream sauce and added salt, pepper, and onion powder. It might help to top with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have been using this recipe for about two years now..everyone loves it and asks for more! Awesome dip and pretty easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I use a combination of this and another recipe to make my dip & everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States