Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Made this for a family get together over last Memorial Weekend. Was so easy to make and everyone - from the oldest to the youngest - gobbled it up. I added some Sharp Cheddar Cheese and Swiss Cheese - shredded kind of both - to top at end of cooking time - until it melted. Served with crackers and we had to run to the store to get some more crackers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
i looooved this!!! This will probably be my new party dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Terrific recipe! I used a whole block of cream cheese and fresh spinach that I steamed with a little lemon & garlic, then chopped. I use fresh grated parmesan on the top for a nice texture. 1/2 a cup of sundried tomatoes adds a nice color (the red & green was great around the holidays.) I use reduced fat whenever possible, but I tried using fat free cc & sc and it just didn't bubble and the flavors didn't mesh the same. I toss the leftovers in with some pasta and my kids devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
After reading many, many reviews...I made these adjustments: In a food processor add one block of cream cheese, 1/2c sour cream, 1/4c mayo, 1c mozzarella cheese, 1/4c parmesan cheese, 1T minced garlic, 1t garlic salt, half a package of frozen spinach (thawed and drained), and 1 14oz can of artichoke hearts (rinsed). Blend an cook for 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Super easy and turned out perfect. Just be sure to drain the spinach and the artichokes well and make sure they are both chopped finely. I rounded up a bit on the sour cream and mayo (maybe a tablespoon on each) to make sure it had a good consistency for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Used it last night for an appetizer at a New Years Eve Party. I used fresh organic spinach that I chopped and lightly sauteed in olive oil, and it worked out great. I think I like a cold spinach artichoke dip better, though to be honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a great dip recipe. I didn't have any artichoke hearts so I used just spinach and it was just fine. I added a cup of shredded mozzerella and increased the garlic as well - yum! Some suggestions -squeeze all the liquid out of the spinach, be sure that the cream cheese is softened and (if you use artichoke hearts) use the canned ones, not the marinated jar ones. Rinse them and chop them up really well first. Throw everything in a mixing bowl and mix well with your electric mixer. Don't overbake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe but I also tweaked it a bit.I used 80z lite sour cream,1/2 cup lite mayo,1/2 cup cream cheese,garlic salt (to taste),and 2 cups (or a bag) of the 5 cheese Italian blend,mixed in with full package of chopped frozen spinach and can of artichokes.My kids said it tasted better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved this! Used an entire 10 oz. package of spinach, because what in the world would I do with that other half package, and it was perfect. When cold it does firm up, but served hot or warm on baguette slices it was awesome. Not oooey-gooey like the chain restaurants, but then again, those rarely have any discernible spinach or artichoke in them, and this had both. I used reduced-fat sour cream, olive oil mayo and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is dip-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States