Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. Definitely rinse artichokes to mild their flavor. I didn't rinse them enough the first time I made this, and it was really artichokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was an easy to make recipe. I used vegonaise instead of mayonnaise; "sour supreme" instead of sour cream and "better than cream cheese" instead of cream cheese both by "tofutti" and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgodoytess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and my boys ate it all. They loved it! Really simple to make. Serve warm with tortilla chips or french bread. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made this as written and it was just ok. Tasted ok while still warm but lacked flavour. Brought this to a party and had over half left over. Not a good sign. Sorry will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Like others I did alter a bit. I used 8oz cream cheese, 1 cup of mayo, 8 oz shredded italian style parmesan cheese, fresh lemon juice, 2 cloves of garlic and added jalepenos. I used a hand mixer to get everything blended and creamy. The flavors blend beautifully. This was amazing even before it went in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for a potluck and it was all gone :) I would've liked a tad more spinach in it though because I was eating a lot of artichoke, but still really tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made as written and pretty bland. Needs something but not quite sure what. It was very thick. So maybe more mayo and/or sour cream? The lemon jiuce and extra garlic suggested by others would probably help. More cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I really liked the final product, a little tangy and just the right consistency. I used fresh, unfrozen spinach chopped up. I packed the 10 oz into my measuring cup to get the most possible. I used about a third as many artichoke hearts as what the recipe called for, because I like my dip more spinachy. I used parmesan cheese instead of romano and heated it up in a slow cooker on low for about 2 hours. I served it with chopped up red onions and tortilla chips. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My guests loved this dip! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
What is wrong with this to me is the Romano cheese. Taste tested all the way through, adding the cheese last. It was great until the cheese. Ended up double the recipe adding parm cheese instead to save it as not to waste all those other ingredients. It worked. Next time, NO ROMANO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States