Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I doubled everything except the artichokes, which was ideal for a big party. Best when fresh from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have used this recipe many times, and the result is always great! I do make a couple of modifications - I use the whole package of spinache (just for convenience), and I also add about 1/2 teaspoon of salt. If I had it, I throw on some shredded cheese on top before baking. This is without fail a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, as I brought several dishes to a friend's house for dinner. This is pretty amazing! I doubled the recipe, but only used about 3/4 of the artichoke and the spinach, as I like it to be a bit cheesier. Definitely drain the spinach, a LOT before adding it. I had read someone else's review, and was prepared--I had to press it between paper towels at least 5 times. I added tons more cheese--About twice as much Romano, along with about a handful of Mozzarella. Delicious! I baked mine in a casserole dish (I would say probably about 45-50 minutes (remember, I doubled it), and about the last 4 minutes or so, I turned it on broil, so the top would brown. I LOVED! I served with fresh bread as well as crackers. I will say, once it's cooled down a bit, it is a bit difficult to spread. I had to re-heat it several times. But yeah, I will definitely be making this again, probably in smaller portions, just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used a whole package of spinach and was generous with all the other measurements. I also added about 1 teaspoon of salt and at the very end I sprinkled the dish with bread crumbs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Eh, it was okay. I followed the recipe to the T, and it didn't have tons of flavor. It wasn't awful, but really just seemed to be missing something. It came out very bland. If i try to make this again I will add way more cheese, and maybe some Parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy and quick to make. I made it with parm instead of romano and topped with more parm and mozzarella. The inlaws loved it for thanksgiving! Note: It's much better served hot instead of luke warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious!!! We haven't baked this yet, it's sitting in the fridge for a party tomorow, but I seriously had a hard time stopping eating it direct from the bowl! The only changes I made were sour cream instead of mayo and I added a third of a thai chili for some heat. I can't wait for tomorrow! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
It was fantastic, I replaced the Romano cheese with 1/2 cup of sharp white cheddar cheese. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
EASY, A BIG HIT AT MY HALLOWEEN PARTY. A MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Added Parmesan and bread crumbs to the top for a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States