Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I have made one like this but instead of sugar used sherbet, pineapple, lemon and lime. Vodka one time, champagne another, you have to tell you guest about the alcohol because it is so good they drink it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Shelton Richardson
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Way, Way, Way too sweet. The texture is amazing! It has a wonderful slushy consistency, but it is nauseatingly sweet. People only took a couple of sips and we had half filled cups everywhere. If I make it again I will leave out the 2.5 cups of sugar since every ingredient except the lemon juice is already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
BEST PUNCH EVER! I used the blue raspberry jello so it would match my son's themed birthday party and it was a HUGE hit with both the adults and kids. On a side note, there was some leftover after the party so us adults mixed it with Malibu Rum and it was out of this world!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Cut back a little on the sugar. Other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I have made this for baby showers, Holidays, and just parties in general...Everyone LOVES it. Kids and adults. Little hint: If your having an adult party you can mix it with champagne and its AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My family is crazy about this stuff..Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was a Hit! I omitted the high fructose corn syrup with the lemon lime soda and used soda water instead. I increased the sugar by about one cup or to taste to compensate. This would be perfect with champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I wanted to try something different from my usual punch. If I make it again, I will probably only use 2 cups of sugar. I still like my other recipe better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Third time I've made this - everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Clark Staley
Home Town: Dauphin, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Everyone loves this punch! I have used different kinds of jello to fit specific events (blue or pink for a baby shower, etc.). Always cut the sugar in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States