Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I made this for my parents 60th anniversary and everyone loved it. I made more to keep in the freezer it's even good with a little vodka in it. great either way. easy to make and store. and easy to drink. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn Kunzler Bach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I followed the advice of other reviewers and only added a little over a cup of sugar. I froze the punch mix in two gallon bags just as others did and it worked out just fine. The only person in my family that didn't like it was my niece and that was because she doesn't like pineapple. I thought it was really good and I am definitely going to try other flavors of Jello. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I make this for an annual holiday event I host. I love the punch! It is however, VERY sweet!!! Beware! Only downfall is that it is a pain freezing it and then getting it out of the bag and to the perfect slushy consistency (even using room temp soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
this punch is great. I used 1 cup sugar since I don't like sweet drinks, and added sparkling lemon flavored water instead of 7Up. With a bit of vodka, it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Cotie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Tried this recipe yesterday for my son's first communion party. I wish I had doubled the batch. I am glad I read some of the reviews and I tried it with just the one cup of sugar. It tasted great. What was perfect was that the kids loved it and kept coming back for more and the adults would take some and then go put a shot of rm or vodka in it. It was so refreshing! I will keep this handy and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
i make this for all parties and showers and it is always a hit. I cook up a full batch, divide it by 4 and freeze it so I always have some handy to mix up at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minz29
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made this for a baby shower. Awesome!!! Everyone loved it! & since its a slush we didn't have to worry about having ice for the drinks. Super easy & portable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've made this multiple times and it's always a hit! I do decrease the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
use only 1 cup of sugar instead of what it asks for, add vodka or gin for an alcoholic drink with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Way tooooo much sugar scary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States