Luscious Lemon Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I loved these cookes. Preparation is very easy--the hardest part was zesting the lemons. I had hoped it would have been a little more tart; I will try to add a bit more lemon juice and decrease the sugar the next time. Or perhaps using lemon extract instead of vanilla. I did 50-50 melted butter and vegetable oil ('cause I wanted a buttery taste)--worked fabulous. I've already gotten a request for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I found these tasted like Trix cereal. But my guests who were lactose-intolerant liked them and would eat them again. I didn't find them to be all that lemony, even though I used fresh lemon juice and zest. I'd add more lemon juice next time, if the dough can take more liquid (I think it can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I thought they tasted kind of funny. People seemed to enjoy them anyway, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I made this recipe for a daughter who is allergic to eggs and dairy. I followed the recipe except, the processing. I mixed all ingredients with a slotted spoon and formed the cookie dough into balls and baked them on insulated "air bake" cookie sheets until the edges were slightly brown. They are wonderful!!! My husband who is a chocolate chip cookie fiend decided he liked these better. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
The cookies are really yummy and tangy, crisp on the outside and chewy inside. But they tend to spread out too much. They're hard to take out from the pan too. I suppose it'd be better if the amount of oil and zest are reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
They're pretty good right out of the oven, but after they dry up--they're a bit plain. It's a Vegan recipe--it's not a recipe for butter cookie fans. My vegan friends loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Although I hate to zest citrus, this recipe is worth it! The cookies came out crisp on the edges and softer in the middle, and they are sweet and tangy. I only got three dozen, so I must have made them larger than the recipe called for, but I don't mind, I'll just make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I tried these for a bake sale at school, and everyone loved them, students and faculty. Someone asked me for the recipe, and when I gave it to her, she was so surprised that it was vegan and tasted so good! This is an example of how great vegan food can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
people just keep asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Yum! Just don't eat too many at once, they're quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States