Luscious Lemon Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made this as bars, in a jelly roll pan. It was awesome and had a soft brownie-like consistency. Stayed soft all weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Very refreshing, a great summer cookie. Everyone at work loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Delicious Recipe! I have made these cookies many times now and my kids, my husband, my mom, and my father-in-law all go WILD over them. I use the recipe EXACTLY as shown. Some hints to make the cookies turn out well are: 1. Keep the cookies on the small side. They do flatten, just like all "snap" cookies do. 2. Leave the cookies on the sheet for five minutes or so after they are done cooking. It will help them slide off the pan much easier. (When using baking stones, as I do, there's no need to grease the stone if it's seasoned.) 3. Defenitely use the zest along with lemon juice. You don't need any fancy gadget to zest, just use a cheese grater. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Nothing special - in fact quite disappointing,even though I followed the recipe exactly. Very greasy and flattened out like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. I looked everywhere for a Lemon Snap recipe and this was the best one I found. I had no problems what so ever they came out perfect. They were moist and came off the pan easy. I am not an expert by any means and they were the rave of my family Christmas Dinner, according to my family they were better than grandma's. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I thought these cookies were really good - I made them today and have eaten WAY too many of them already! Not as lemony as I had expected, and I am going to cut the oil some next time, but otherwise I really like them. Also, I used PAM and had no trouble getting them off of the cookie sheet. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate these an 8 - Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Oh, heaven help those who use this recipe. Vegan is hard enough to bake with when it comes to cookies. Usually, they spread out, get gooey, stick like taffy to your baking sheet, and then sometimes they turn out wonderfully. Wonderful did not happen with these cookies. My only advice since the taste is decent, keep your cookies small. Small and less oil. Also when removing from the sheet. Cool them at least 5 mins first. Then take the side of your spatula and in short QUICK movements transfer the cookie to the cooling rack. I wish you the best. Some will love this and some will curse it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Unlike most recipes, these cookies actually tasted of lemon. They could have been a little tangier, but the flavour was almost perfect.(And from a vegan recipe, no less!) I found the vegetable oil made them quite greasy, but nobody else seemed to notice - I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Wow! Did I ever love these cookies! Didn't have to change a thing, these are excellent just the way they are. Will make again and again! Thanks for sharing Juanita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I loved these cookes. Preparation is very easy--the hardest part was zesting the lemons. I had hoped it would have been a little more tart; I will try to add a bit more lemon juice and decrease the sugar the next time. Or perhaps using lemon extract instead of vanilla. I did 50-50 melted butter and vegetable oil ('cause I wanted a buttery taste)--worked fabulous. I've already gotten a request for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States