Luscious Four-Layer PHILLY Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
OMG - this is a fantastic cake. Perfect for the holidays and very easy to make. FYI - it's very moist and crumbly so prepare yourself for some very yummy crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have to say DELICIOUS! I made this cake last thanksgiving and had to make it for every holiday after, my niece who turned 21 in August asked for it for her birthday, birthday wish was granted. I will definetely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
A friend of mine brought this to me for my birthday! I had to have the recipe because it was SO good... glad I found it on here! It is just amazing to say the least. Not to mention it has to be fairly easy since my friend is not a fan of baking but she made this flawlessly! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great cake, won a desert tasting contest with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is delicious! I made it for a friend's birthday and I"m making another one for my borther in law's birthday today. My husband demanded I Nix the chocolate cake I had planned and make this one again. I did double the recipe and I'm glad I did because the bottom of one the cakes stuck. Make sure to grease AND flour your pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kasilof, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetsuzie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made this for a small family dinner and it was amazing....My daughter who loves pumpkin pie said she actually loved this more. She took a slice to a teacher who ended up not liking pumpkin pie and said she never knew she liked pumpkin until she ate this cake. This will be made again, question is how long can we wait to have it again. Taste even better the next day and the frosting holds up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was delicious...I really enjoyed the pumpkin flavor in the frosting. I usually make a cream cheese frosting to go on top of my pumpkin cake, but my family enjoyed this frosting more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My favorite birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
It was AMAZING, even though I goofed and added the entire can of pumpkin to the cake. No pumpkin in the icing and it was still very good. It needed a few more minutes of cooking time, but I will be making it again. Very quick, very easy, Amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Awesome recipe. This cake is moist and pumpkiny delicious!!!!! I will definitely make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States