Luscious Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Wonderful, thank-you. I like that it is thick and creamy. I couldn't wait for it to chill, love it hot, with or without the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
is it good i hope so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
THis was my first time making eggnog. Great recipe! my family loves it! However, I made one small change, I used Agave Nectar instead of the white sugar. Its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Prepared as written; not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was great! Not too sweet, a little time consuming, but worth it. I used skim milk and heated it in the microwave, adding it slowly to the egg/sugar mixture, then heated on med-low heat. I used 1 1/2 tsp rum extract (for the double recipe) instead of rum. I doubled the recipe to make just over 1/2 gallon. I still need to cut it with milk because it is too thick for me - so next time I will try half-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I blended the egg, salt, sugar and milk in a blender before I put them in the sauce pan. I also followed another viewers advice when cooking the milk mixture, I started cooking on low and gradually moved to medium heat, no higher and when the mixture coated the back of the spoon I removed the pot and immediately put it over ice. It came out perfect and tastes better then next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The only change I made was adding a half teaspoon of cinnamon to the custard while cooking. I did this because I like cinnamon. The rest was done as written. It came out perfectly delicious and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JocyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Thank you BethR117! You saved my eggnog. I followed the recipe exactly but still ended up with lumpy custard. After reading your review I ran the hot custard through my kitchen blender then let it cool. It was perfect after adding the whipped cream . We'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I did not think this was nearly sweet enough. I will def at least double the sugar next time. I picked this one b/c it called for the eggs to be cooked, as I was nervous about raw eggs. It did get a little lumpy once I folded in the heavy whipping cream mixture, so I kept stirring until it was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was pretty good. I thought that it could have had some more spices in it, cinnamon and maybe some cloves, but other than that it was a hit. I left out the rum, which could be why I wanted more spices, since I was serving this to kids. I will make this again but next time I'm going to add a cinnamon stick and some whole cloves to the custard mix while I cook it. I left out the food coloring as I didn't think it needed it. Made the custard the day before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States