Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These turned out quite yummy! I rolled mine in cocoa powder, nuts, and coconut. I gave them away as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyzzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Incredibly easy to make! I added 3tbs peppermint extract to mine and rolled them in crushed candy canes. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very easy. Sticky, but occasionally swiping stick butter on my hands helped with that. I made two batches - one rolled in toasted coconut and the other in crushed candy canes. I won a Christmas cookie contest with the candy cane ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I have made these with my mom every Christmas for as long as I can remember. Although we use MINT extract, not vanilla. Also, to make it easier to roll into balls, I put shortening on my hands so the chocolate does not stick. These are sooo good and sooo addicting!! We also store them in the freezer when done and eat them right out of the freezer!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These truffles are amazingly good considering the simplicity of the recipe. It was however a little challenging to initially break the chilled chocolate into chunks, but that was the result of chilling it for 12 hours instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were great and very easy to make. My kids loved to roll them in sprinkles and other coatings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
i followed the recipe but this was inedible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Not quite what I was looking for, but still AMAZING. I mean, come on, how can you go wrong with chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk!?!? I don't think I have a melon baller, so I used the smallest cookie scoop thingie. Works great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I've made these before and I like them. But I'm still gonna call you out on the fact this is a recipe directly from the Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk Cookbook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I love truffles and these were nice but not as "truffle-like" as I would have liked them to be. I did not make a lot of these. I actually made these to use up some homemade condensed milk and like other reviewers added a touch of my favourite liqueur to the mixture. These rolled up really easily and I rolled them into chocolate sprinkles. I decided to have one after an hour or so of rolling them and I have to say they are good but not what I expected exactly. The middle came out more like a soft caramel which admittedly tasted very nice. Nice and smooth and not too sweet (but then the recipe I used for the homemade condensed milk isn't as sweet as the store-bought kind) These were good, but it won't be my first go to recipe when I want truffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States