Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
So simple but delicious! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
So delicious, and took me about 5 minutes to make! (without the whole 3 hours in the fridge part) incredibly simple to make, and delicious! I wanted to eat it straight out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These taste great! I followed the recipe exactly, but I did divide it up into smaller bowls as suggested by others.It was a bit difficult to roll them into the balls, and I think using a melon baller would probably be best for this. I used colored sugar sprinkles, which didn't really come out too great. However, the colored sprinkles worked out great and they tasted like the candy Nonpareils. I love those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
"Luscious"? If you're looking for a truffle that tastes as sumptuous as the ones you buy in a fancy confectioner's, you're going to be disappointed mightily. This tastes like, well...sweetened condensed milk combined with melted chocolate chips, mega watt, tastebud-numbing sweet. Not at all what I have come to expect a truffle to taste like. Truffles should be a celebration of perfect chocolate flavor, one that melts lovingly and lingers on the tongue. Sure, these are easy. But easy is only good if the results are something you're proud to serve. Sorry to have to say I found this recipe to be disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My 12 year old daughter and I made a batch of these and I brought them to the office Christmas party. Super easy and a huge hit. We used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. I'm going to make tons of these all Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
yummy and really chocolatey! they are very easy to make and roll in coatings too! we gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
this recipe was amazing! although i did make some changes...instead of using sweetened condensed milk, i used the regular unsweetened stuff...and may i recommend dark chocolate rather than milk chocolate, but thats just a personal preference....also, the vanilla really doesnt make much of a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEA713

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Easy recipe and tasty too! After I rolled them I dipped them in melted chocolate. Half in white chocolate and the other in dark. Then I sprinkled crushed oreo cookies over the top. They were beautiful and divine! They looked like I spent a fortune at the candy store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
WOW! I have made these numerous times for potlucks and parties and such. I usually eat most of them before they leave the kitchen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
The only problem with this recipe was the fact that i could not stop eating them. They were so addicting! i tried a variation with peppermint instead of the vanilla but they just weren't the same! stick to the original! i've also found you should not refrigerate it for too long before breaking them into balls as the dough gets very hard. If this happens however, putting it into the microwave for a few seconds worked well for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States