Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by luvz2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Sinful! You will not find one person who doesn't love these truffles. They are simple to make and look absolutely opulent when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome i rolled these in crushed peppermint red/white candy for valentines day it was a hit the peppermint added refreshing taste to the chocolate i will absolutely make this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabelen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Too sweet for my liking, not what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I was given this same recipe by a family friend. It also suggested substituting the vanilla with orange liqeur but I didn't have any so I tried it with other flavor extracts and it is very versatile. It is a great recipe. The results are quite rich and I have a friend who wants nothing else but this whenever we go to their house for a party. As far as what to roll them in, in 2006 I printed off the same recipe by Eagle Brand which suggested rolling the truffles in "finely chopped toasted nuts, flaked coconut, chocolate sprinkles, colored sprinkles, unsweetened cocoa powder, confectioners' sugar, or colored sugars". I can no longer find that version on this site. The only one I have tried that didn't turn out well was the confectioners' (powdered) sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Perfect for chocloate cravings. Quick and fun to do with kids. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocoholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very simple and delicious.I used different colored sugars and it makes for a good presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovecakes
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made them for work and everyone loved them! I rolled some in sprinkles, cocoa, and others in confectionary sugar. Oh. I also poured some melted carmel candy on some. Instead of vanilla extract I used rum flavoring. Same amount. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These didn't do it for me....I spent lots of time on them and I wasn't wow'd. I'll buy them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe, so easy to make and very yummy too. I also used chopped pecans with some of mine. Kids had so much fun helping make this yummy treat too!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gene
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yum! These turned out great! Not quite as creamy as typical truffles but definatly a great lower fat version. They keep their shape nicely if left in the fridge, however keep them out of the freezer, mine developed crunchy lumps... not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcastellano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States