Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is a fast and easy recipe. It is so easy that kids could help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is actually how I used to make fudge, before I braved the more complicated methods. I do think this recipe makes fast, easy and tasty truffles that can be flavored any way you choose. Sometimes I just melt the chocolate and condensed milk in the microwave a minute or two, keeping an eye on it and stirring it, until melted and combined, add the vanilla (or whichever flavoring I'm using), and proceed with the recipe. For simple tastiness this recipe can't be beat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So easy and very decadent, would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought there would be more of a chocolately truffley flavor but it tasted like melted chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OMG this is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These tasted pretty good, but they were more like fudge rolled into balls. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
really difficult to make for me, it was my first time making truffles and i failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna silence
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is a great, easy recipe. For those who like their truffles a little less sweet, try making one of the cups of chocolate baker's chocolate. I added some raspberry infused vodka. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
this was really good. i used semi sweet nestle chocolate and melted it over the stove with 1 1/3 cups sugar. If you do that and want it to have little bumps in it add the sugar and chocolate at the same time and melt them together but if you prefer it smooth, microwave or melt chocolate over stove then add sugar. I rolled them in ground almonds with cinnomon and them some powdered sugar. I prefer the ones rolled in the almond mixture. These were great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made 200 of these truffles for our wedding and WOW. My aunt considers herself THE truffle maker and she couldn’t believe that these weren’t her hard to make million step truffles. I used maple flavoring\extract…yum (make sure you use mapleine in the blue box, the others just have an alcohol flavor, not good.) I dipped each ball in chocolate flavored almond bark that I thinned slightly with a dab of shortening and then drizzled each with a bit of butterscotch almond bark. These were amazingly better than any truffle I could have bought and they looked great too! If you are trying to make these in the summer or when it’s humid it is a little tricky. You will need to freeze (not refrigerate) in small batches. Using a scoop is mandatory whatever time of year, takes the hard work out of rolling. I also found that they were not nearly as creamy when I used store brand milk. Happy Truffle Making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States