Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was amazing! I added an onion while I was cooking the chicken and a clove of garlic; I couldn't really taste those ingredients but we eat them in just about every meal we make. My husband and two small kids devoured this meal and can't wait for me to make it again! There's nothing that needs to be changed in this recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna3381
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious! Came out great. Everyone loved it, will most definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This chicken pot pie was delicious. I only gave it four stars, because i didn't follow the recipe exactly. First, I boiled the chicken. In another pot, I boiled two potatoes, two carrots, two stalks of celery and two cups of green beans I had blanched and froze from our garden, along with a chopped onion. I boiled the vegetables for 25 minutes, until soft. Next, I cut up chicken. I drained vegetables, and added to a casserole dish,and added the chicken. Next, I added the two cans of cream of chicken soup, mixing until combined with chicken and vegetables. To cut back on calories, I didn't add a bottom crust.I topped the casserole dish with a store bought pie crust. Baked 350 for 45 minutes. My husband and i both enjoyed it, and my husband asked for seconds. There is plenty left to have again tomorrow night. It's comfort food as we are having a blizzard, at the moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I fixed the recipe as suggested and had enough for 2 deep dish pies. I added about 2 tsp dried chopped onion, 2 tsp minced garlic and a few tbsp of the vegetable juice. poured into 2 deep dish shells, dampened the top of each crust, used regular crusts for the top. Flipped the top crust on and squeezed it down a bit. Removed the pan, poked a few holes in the top crust and replaced the pan for the first 30 min of baking. Reset the timer for 15 min. It wasn't done so I reset the timer for 10 min 3 more times before it was browned and the filing bubbling. Let them sit for 20 min before cutting. They were perfect. The last ones I used turkey instead of chicken. Any kind of left over meat or even tuna fish is good. Try different creamed soups or use peas and carrots, broccoli in place of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Used leftover (read: scavenged) whole baked chicken remnants, chopped, with drained canned mixed veggies. There was about 3/4 cup leftover gravy which mixed in with an easy white sauce, fresh ground pepper, nutmeg and a splash of white wine. Mixed tog until warmed through, placed in 9" pie tin, topped with crust, baked at 350 degrees for 30-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The family loved it!! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was good, but I felt it was missing something. A good basic recipe, I just feel that I need to add something to make it outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I rated this 4 stars because of my alterations. I used a 16oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables. I added 1/2 onion (chopped fine), 1 clove of garlic (minced) and 3 jalapeno peppers (diced and de-veined). Saute'd the onion, garlic and peppers in olive oil. Added salt and pepper to taste. The next time I do this I plan to use 1/2 cup of chicken broth to moisten a little more. Oh, and I added 1 tablespoon of crushed chicken bouillon cube. I could not stop eating this. WARNING! If you are on a diet, do not make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Easy to make, but bland and tasteless. Needs every one of the tweeks that others recommend. I am rating recipe as written. By the time I made all the tweeks that it needed to be at all tasty, it didnt even resemble this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My husband LOVED this! I added 2 boiled potatoes, 10 oz. frozen mixed veggies, and used 1 can cream of potato soup. Added red pepper flakes and used marinated turkey breast (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States