Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
With big chuncks of chicken this is a hearty version of the store-bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
Super easy and delicious. This dish was so popular, I had to make it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This is such a great recipe. I substituted one of the cans of soup with a can of cream of potato soup. Just a personal preference. This is GOOD COMFORT FOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This chicken pot pie was better than I could have imagined! This was my first pot pie and I even made the crust myself! Both a first for me. My wife and I ate over half the pie at one setting. She said it was better than any pot pie she had ever eaten. The only things I changed were adding a little chopped up onion and I used potato soup instead of chicken soup because I love potato soup. I highly recomend this as a great tasting meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This meal was so wonderful and easy! I found that I only needed to use 2 cans of veggies instead of 3 and I also added some salt and pepper. Thank You! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted wonderful. My boyfriend, who is a very picky eater, loved it, he also had several helpings of leftovers which he NEVER does. I used a Tyson roasted chicken instead of the breasts, and I think I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRE373

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Really easy and delicious. I used 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 can of the peas and carrots combination. I also sprinkled garlic, onion, salt and pepper before putting on top pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is a fantastic, easy way to make homemade chicken pot pie-this fed 5 adults and I had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was so good...I threw in a couple of handfuls of shredded chedder cheese and wow! Seconds for everyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This pie is wonderful! I sent the leftovers to my mom and her fiance-they said it was the best Chicken Pot Pie they had ever tasted! Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States