Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
Super easy and delicious. This dish was so popular, I had to make it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This pie is wonderful! I sent the leftovers to my mom and her fiance-they said it was the best Chicken Pot Pie they had ever tasted! Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
With big chuncks of chicken this is a hearty version of the store-bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted wonderful. My boyfriend, who is a very picky eater, loved it, he also had several helpings of leftovers which he NEVER does. I used a Tyson roasted chicken instead of the breasts, and I think I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRE373

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This is such a great recipe. I substituted one of the cans of soup with a can of cream of potato soup. Just a personal preference. This is GOOD COMFORT FOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Really easy and delicious. I used 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 can of the peas and carrots combination. I also sprinkled garlic, onion, salt and pepper before putting on top pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
It was easy to make. I felt like it was a bit bland and dry. So maybe I'll dry more condensed soup, salt & pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This meal was so wonderful and easy! I found that I only needed to use 2 cans of veggies instead of 3 and I also added some salt and pepper. Thank You! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This chicken pot pie was better than I could have imagined! This was my first pot pie and I even made the crust myself! Both a first for me. My wife and I ate over half the pie at one setting. She said it was better than any pot pie she had ever eaten. The only things I changed were adding a little chopped up onion and I used potato soup instead of chicken soup because I love potato soup. I highly recomend this as a great tasting meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was so good...I threw in a couple of handfuls of shredded chedder cheese and wow! Seconds for everyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States