Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This dish was fast and easy to make!! Tasted great!! I added some onion and mushrooms into mine, just for a bit more taste. Mixed in 1/4 cup of ketchup into the chicken as well to add a bit of a kick to it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this the other night and it was really, really good. My 7 year old claimed she did not want any. I gave her a spoonful and she had seconds. Very easy to make, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! I only used 2 cans of vegetables and switched one of the soups to cream of potato. Cooked bottom crust first too. My husband has been asking for it daily. Could not be easier to make but doesn't taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
a very good recipe! i diced and seasoned my chicken before i browned it added parboiled potatoes 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of milk to 1/2 bag of frozen veggies and heated through put in the pie crust and baked it for 40 minutes and it was that simple! i did read the reviews first and i also baked the crust five minutes before filling it..try this you may never buy frozen pot pies again as this is easy and very affordable! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I substituted a potato, a carrot and canned green beans and corn. Incredible meal and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Super quick and easy to prepare and delicious! Just make sure to pre-bake the bottom pie crust before adding the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Do

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great for a simple easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
glad to find this recipe! it's simple and delicious. a family favorite. we use cream of potato soup and add 1 tsp of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOsan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Love this recipe. Changed one of the cans of soup to a cream of mushroom. Only used 2 cans of the mixed veg and added 1 can of diced potatoes. I added seasoned salt and black pepper to taste. I used Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust baked at 350 with foil around the rim until the last 12-15 minutes of baking. This pot pie is everyone's favorite and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States