Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Super quick and easy to prepare and delicious! Just make sure to pre-bake the bottom pie crust before adding the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great for a simple easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
glad to find this recipe! it's simple and delicious. a family favorite. we use cream of potato soup and add 1 tsp of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOsan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Love this recipe. Changed one of the cans of soup to a cream of mushroom. Only used 2 cans of the mixed veg and added 1 can of diced potatoes. I added seasoned salt and black pepper to taste. I used Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust baked at 350 with foil around the rim until the last 12-15 minutes of baking. This pot pie is everyone's favorite and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Tried this for dinner tonight and it turned out great! I found a pie shell recipe on here that I tried also. The only thing i did differently was to use one can of cream of chicken and one cream of potato (recommended by other reviews) and only used 2 cans of veggies. It came out wonderful! My fiance loved it and so did I. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was so good! I took other suggestions and used 1 can of potato soup and 1 can of cream of chicken w/herbs. I also added fresh sage, pepper, salt, onion powder and garlic powder. I used two large cans of pre-cooked chicken and 2 cans of mixed veggies w/no salt and it was perfect. Served over white rice. We are having the leftovers tonight and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe is so simple, quick, and easy! I am rating it only 4 stars instead of 5 due to the following changes: It tastes MUCH better to use one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of potato. I use the Pillsbury's pie crusts (come in a pack of two, red box) and found that the first time I made this recipe the bottom crust was very gooey. Prior to filling the crust, I stick it in the oven uncovered for about 5 minutes. In the end, the crust is very flaky and delicious! Also, I use one 16oz bag of mixed vegetables, and only two chicken breasts. I made this for dinner when my husband invited a couple friends over and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I have made many variations of this recipe. Depending on what I have, I've used various "cream of" soups. I like the combination of chicken and celery the best. I'm going to add garlic salt & pepper to the vegetables next time. I usually use the pillsbury crust (2 per box). I love that crust. I've also baked this at 425, but it still takes about the same amount of time. You just have to cover the top after 1/2 hour so it doesn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was a pretty good, traditional flavored Chicken pot pie. My husband loved it! I did have to add a few dashes of Salt, Garlic Salt, Black Pepper, and onion powder. After all that, it was still a little bland. I only used 2 cans of mixed veggies, and that was plenty. I used a store bought 9" crust, so that may be why the 2 cans of veggies were just enough. Over all thank you for a great, quick and simple chicken pot pie. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States