Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I substituted a potato, a carrot and canned green beans and corn. Incredible meal and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Super quick and easy to prepare and delicious! Just make sure to pre-bake the bottom pie crust before adding the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Do

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great for a simple easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
glad to find this recipe! it's simple and delicious. a family favorite. we use cream of potato soup and add 1 tsp of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOsan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Love this recipe. Changed one of the cans of soup to a cream of mushroom. Only used 2 cans of the mixed veg and added 1 can of diced potatoes. I added seasoned salt and black pepper to taste. I used Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust baked at 350 with foil around the rim until the last 12-15 minutes of baking. This pot pie is everyone's favorite and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Tried this for dinner tonight and it turned out great! I found a pie shell recipe on here that I tried also. The only thing i did differently was to use one can of cream of chicken and one cream of potato (recommended by other reviews) and only used 2 cans of veggies. It came out wonderful! My fiance loved it and so did I. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was so good! I took other suggestions and used 1 can of potato soup and 1 can of cream of chicken w/herbs. I also added fresh sage, pepper, salt, onion powder and garlic powder. I used two large cans of pre-cooked chicken and 2 cans of mixed veggies w/no salt and it was perfect. Served over white rice. We are having the leftovers tonight and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe is so simple, quick, and easy! I am rating it only 4 stars instead of 5 due to the following changes: It tastes MUCH better to use one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of potato. I use the Pillsbury's pie crusts (come in a pack of two, red box) and found that the first time I made this recipe the bottom crust was very gooey. Prior to filling the crust, I stick it in the oven uncovered for about 5 minutes. In the end, the crust is very flaky and delicious! Also, I use one 16oz bag of mixed vegetables, and only two chicken breasts. I made this for dinner when my husband invited a couple friends over and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I have made many variations of this recipe. Depending on what I have, I've used various "cream of" soups. I like the combination of chicken and celery the best. I'm going to add garlic salt & pepper to the vegetables next time. I usually use the pillsbury crust (2 per box). I love that crust. I've also baked this at 425, but it still takes about the same amount of time. You just have to cover the top after 1/2 hour so it doesn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States