Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I read all the reviews and adjusted the recipe to fit my family. I cut up the raw chicken into chunks. I sauteed a slice of onion and some crushed garlic, added the chicken and sauteed till done about 7 minutes. I mixed 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of potato soup, salt and pepper. I used 2 cans of veg-all and bought the Pillsbury pie crusts. It was wonderful. My picky eater husband loved it. Thanks for sharing and all the tips from everyone. You can pretty much adjust the way you want and not screw it up. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Tasty recipe when you're in a hurry. If you have some extra time, try leaving off the top crust and instead, top two pies with mashed potatoes! I like to boil a seasoned half chicken(more flavor than just breasts) Remove the chicken, then boil the cut up peeled potatoes in the same water. Drain and mash the potatoes when tender adding milk, cream cheese, butter, salt and pepper to taste. Meanwhile... Stir fry some sliced fresh carrots and celery until tender in some butter. Add some fresh mushroom pieces and frozen peas, salt, pepper and garlic and cook another minute or two. Add the veggies to your deboned cubed chicken and cream of chicken soup mixture. Fill up your pie shells and top with the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
this is soo easy to make its embarrassing. i love cooking from scratch, but if i need to throw together a quick hot mean, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husband loved this. I will make again. So so easy to make, which is why I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a good base to start with but we thought, as is, it is really bland to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This dish was fast and easy to make!! Tasted great!! I added some onion and mushrooms into mine, just for a bit more taste. Mixed in 1/4 cup of ketchup into the chicken as well to add a bit of a kick to it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this the other night and it was really, really good. My 7 year old claimed she did not want any. I gave her a spoonful and she had seconds. Very easy to make, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! I only used 2 cans of vegetables and switched one of the soups to cream of potato. Cooked bottom crust first too. My husband has been asking for it daily. Could not be easier to make but doesn't taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
a very good recipe! i diced and seasoned my chicken before i browned it added parboiled potatoes 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of milk to 1/2 bag of frozen veggies and heated through put in the pie crust and baked it for 40 minutes and it was that simple! i did read the reviews first and i also baked the crust five minutes before filling it..try this you may never buy frozen pot pies again as this is easy and very affordable! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I substituted a potato, a carrot and canned green beans and corn. Incredible meal and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States