Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a great quick option to make. The entire family loved it, even the kids. The only thing was it was lacking something in the flavor. I will play with it next time I cook it maybe some salt and pepper, and a little paprika to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Mathiau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is DELICIOUS. I used cans of Veg-All's mixed vegetables because they have a great variety of vegetables (green beans, carrots, potatoes, lima beans, corn, and peas). I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potatoe like others suggested. And, I used the Pilsbury crust. I also added a few spices... ground pepper.. salt.. chicken seasonings on the chicken. and i also added 1/2 an sauteed onion. DELICIOUS. My family loves it, and even my mom was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This turned out wonderful! Like everyone else, i did change a few things--used only 1 1/2 cans of veggies, 3 chicken breasts and I replaced 1 can of cream of chicken soup with a can of cream of mushroom. This chicken pot pie turned out very tasty and healthy! Huge plus in our house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I read all the reviews and adjusted the recipe to fit my family. I cut up the raw chicken into chunks. I sauteed a slice of onion and some crushed garlic, added the chicken and sauteed till done about 7 minutes. I mixed 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of potato soup, salt and pepper. I used 2 cans of veg-all and bought the Pillsbury pie crusts. It was wonderful. My picky eater husband loved it. Thanks for sharing and all the tips from everyone. You can pretty much adjust the way you want and not screw it up. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Tasty recipe when you're in a hurry. If you have some extra time, try leaving off the top crust and instead, top two pies with mashed potatoes! I like to boil a seasoned half chicken(more flavor than just breasts) Remove the chicken, then boil the cut up peeled potatoes in the same water. Drain and mash the potatoes when tender adding milk, cream cheese, butter, salt and pepper to taste. Meanwhile... Stir fry some sliced fresh carrots and celery until tender in some butter. Add some fresh mushroom pieces and frozen peas, salt, pepper and garlic and cook another minute or two. Add the veggies to your deboned cubed chicken and cream of chicken soup mixture. Fill up your pie shells and top with the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
this is soo easy to make its embarrassing. i love cooking from scratch, but if i need to throw together a quick hot mean, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husband loved this. I will make again. So so easy to make, which is why I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a good base to start with but we thought, as is, it is really bland to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This dish was fast and easy to make!! Tasted great!! I added some onion and mushrooms into mine, just for a bit more taste. Mixed in 1/4 cup of ketchup into the chicken as well to add a bit of a kick to it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this the other night and it was really, really good. My 7 year old claimed she did not want any. I gave her a spoonful and she had seconds. Very easy to make, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States