Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This tastes great, especially for how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This pie was delicious, and so easy. We like extra vegetables so I added 1 can of mixed veggies, a cup of frozen green beans, a cup of peas w/ pearl onions and a can of chicken broth to the soup for extra gravy. Fast and easy dinner. All prep and cooking in about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Farley Perez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Made this last night. I made three small pies instead of one big one. Loved it!! Froze the other two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Used low fat cream soups and added a few spices as other suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is so easy! I used refrigerated Pillsbury pie shells, a rotisserie chicken, frozen mixed veggies nuked until warm, a can of cream of chicken and a can of seasoned cream of chicken. I also carmelized chopped onion with garlic and tossed in some diced celery near the end. I added a little milk too with salt and pepper to taste- YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was my first attempt ever at a Chicken pot pie, and I will say that this was the best base ever! Only changes made: -Used Mixed Vegetables which contained potatoes, carrots, peas, and beans. -Added 1.5 cups of shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. -Diced the raw chicken and while browning it in olive oil, I dusted it with salt, pepper, and a bit of Garlic Powder. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I've been making chicken pot pie that's basically the same recipe for ages and it's always a huge hit. Even my picky eater Dad who never understands why I bother making from scratch something that he enjoys the store bought version of really enjoys it. I usually add about half a can of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Keeper, use Rotissarie Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States