Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is great. This was my first time making pot pie. Very simple to make. I took the advice from previous reviews. I used frozen pie crusts, frozen veggies that I defrosted in microwave, and cream of chicken and potato soup. I added onion powder and some seasoning salt. My kids loved it and so did my husband. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I did make some changes, I used 2 9 " frozen deep dish pie crusts, also I used a can of diced potatoes and frozen peas and carrots which I warmed up, and I also stirred a small amount of milk and spices into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a simple, yet very good recipe. My husband loves it and he is kinda picky. I don't put in a whole bag of veggies, instead I dice up potatos. They need to cook longer than the pie, so I boil them for a few minutes first. Just an idea if you like potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Loved it!!!! I followed exact recipe except instead of canned vegetables, I used fresh carrots, peas, corn, and grean beans. Best decision I ever made. This is great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good and so easy to make! Will definately be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have made this for my family 3+ times and for a new mom and dad with rave reviews. I have taken other users suggestions and added a few of my own. I use the refridgerated pie crust, add chicken thighs to a pan of garlic and onion. Remove the chicken to cool; add fresh asparagus (cut on a bias) and cook for 2-3 mins. then add a can each cream of potato & cream of mushroom soup (like others suggested) to the pan heat through, then add fresh shredded parm cheese, pepper and salt. Blend all ingredients together and fill the prepared pie. Bake @ 375 for 45 or till crust is light brown and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I only made 1 change. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup so make it a little creamier and a little cheezy.. was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
so easy and delicious, im no cook but i was able to surprise everyone with this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very easy to make. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Huge hit at my house. I can't give it 5 full star though, as I do believe it requires some "spicing up." I add salt, pepper, fresh thyme, garlic and onion powders, sour cream and mozzarella cheese. I also use an egg wash. This pot pie seems to please just about everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States