Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is an easy and yummy recipe. I season it up with salt and pepper. I also use Pepperridge Farms flaky crust for the top which makes it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I used this basic recipe to create my own version, and am very grateful I stumbled upon it. :) I would say to anyone considering this recipe, there are a few changes you might make depending on your taste. First, SEASON your chicken and vegetable mixture. Without some salt and poultry seasoning, it tastes very bland. I also often add some basil, garlic and fresh pepper. Also, FROZEN vegetables are the norm in my household, I can't stand canned. I use a mixture of peas, carrots and sweet corn. I use ONE can of soup and about a cup of milk. Sometimes I use rotisserie chicken, if I find one at sale at the supermarket. Also, I use frozen pie crusts and it works just as well. It's a very versatile recipe, and you can change it just about any way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Easy and it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Best, thickest Chicken pie ever. Husband LOVES this and he is the cook in the family. I use Campbells Cream of Chicken with Herbs canned soup instead. Also boil then brown the chicken in 2tbsp butter and black pepper with some chopped onion. Fresh carrots, frozen peas and canned diced potatoes and you couldn't have a simpler weeknight dinner. Delicious as leftovers also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARISTARR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Fabulous pot pie. I make this way too often. I like it best with one can cream of chicken and one can cream of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It's fantastic for a quick and easy meal. It's yummy but not as good when made from scratch. This will be one of my go to recipes on nights when I'm tired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
First time ever to make a chicken pot pie. Turned out great used all frozen vegs. Will diffently make again. Warmed leftovers next bay they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used different spices and only had cream of mushroom soup, but the basic instructions for this dish really helped me out as I am new to making certain dishes. I also live in China with my husband and sometimes it is difficult finding easy to cook foods from home. This really helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was a great recipe. I added four boiled potatoes cut into chunks. I also seasoned the chicken with basil, sage, salt and pepper while I fried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great Recipe. I used rotisserie chicken, cooked potatoes, frozen corn, and canned green beans. Hubby said it was a winner and my picky 8 year old ate most of it. We only ate half as the pie is huge so I'm hoping the leftovers will be as good as the "out of the oven" version. Thanks for the easy and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States