Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I'm starting to wonder about this website! I did not care for this recipe at all. I was highly suspect reading the ingredients, but so many people loved it, I tried it anyway. What a mistake. It takes like exactly what you'd expect. Cream of chicken soup with canned veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a very good basic recipe. I had some left over turkey breast so I used that instead of chicken. I didn't have two cans of Cream of Chicken soup, so I just used one and one can of cream of mushroom. I finely chopped half an onion and two stalks of celery and sauteed them in a couple tablespoons of butter until soft. I also added about 2 teaspoons of minced garlic. I added some thyme, rosemary, parsley and a touch of sage for added flavor. I also used frozen mixed vegetables instead of canned. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I didn't really like the canned vegetables, next time I will try frozen or fresh...my husband woofed it down, so there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIMEENOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was great! I made the crust home-made and used only 3 chicken breasts. I also used herbed cream of chicken soup from Campbell's and boiled the chicken in chicken broth. It was definately a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
this recipe was incredibly easy - i agree with the others, for using the pre-made pie crusts and different creamed soups. i have made this twice now and both times used campbell's cream of celery and cream of potato. these both worked very well and the flavor is superb! i added both garlic salt and garlic powder, as well as a LOT of fresh ground pepper (we like our pepper). i also cut up four stalks of celery and a cup of baby carrots and five tablespoons of finely diced yellow onion. i don't know if you have a costco, but i especially like using half of one of their roasted chickens. the meat is very moist and really ads to the homemade taste. my man-friend likes this just as much as he likes my other gourmet recipes. which is great, because it is so easy! thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieJones

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was so easy and tasted great! I added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth to thin out the filling and add a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was so delicious. My husband said it was every bit as good as Marie Calendars' pot pie, and that's a huge compliment from him. I used the cheapie frozen chicken breasts, but I rubbed them with olive oil, sage, kosher salt and pepper and roasted them. They added a lot of flavor to the pie. This will definitely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love this recipe! I did make a little change to it (because i grabbed the wrong soup at the store) I used one can cream of chicken and one can cheddar soup! It was wonderful! My family loves it! Best of all it is very easy and quick! Thanks....Many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryton, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe was so easy and tasty. I used frozen mixed vegetables (cooked first)and leftover Christmas turkey. It was my first attempt at a pot pie and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was a very easy recipe to make and with good results. I had to substitute based on what I had on hand. I cut up some celery and baby carrots and sauteed them in a small amount of butter. To that I added a can of diced potatoes and a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added 1/2 can of milk. while that was heating up I seasoned my chicken breast with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder then grilled the breasts. I stirred the dieced chicken breast to the vegetables. I used the Pie Crust III recipe from this site. I made enough dough to make 3 individual potpies. Thanks, Michael, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States