Luscious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was good, but it did not come out like I expected from the reviews. This recipe is more like a coated meat with cheese and fried onions than a casserole, so you definelty need side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was good. My son loved it! I thought it was a little heavy. I will try making it next time with 1/2 or 3/4 c of mayo vs. 1 cup. I also think adding broccoli into this or serving it over it would be good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This recipe has so many wonderful flavors in it! Both my boyfriend and my mother loved it. So simple, yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGIN523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was fair,at least it was edible.It just didn't turn my crank is all.I couldn't find the french fried onion rings in the store so I didn't bother with it,that certainly couldn't have made much of a difference.I doubt that I'll be trying this one again,there's better recipes out there for chicken than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Great recipe; prepared and cooked much more quickly than I anticipated. I tweaked it a bit: Doubled the recipe, baked 3 lbs. chicken in chicken broth, and substituted dill weed for the celery. Still delicious! Will definitely use this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very pretty and light just lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Really easy, quick and tasted great. You can tweak this so many ways too. I made it as directed and served it with broccoli. The next day I mixed them together, tasty! Would add broccoli at the beginning next time. Mushrooms or black olives would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I make this recipe for the exact same reason the previous reviewer, Dancing Cook from NC, does! It is my "go-to" recipe for bringing to new mothers, or families in need. However, I substitute corn bread stuffing mixed with melted butter in place of the fried onions and cheddar cheese. Trust me, the dish is still rich and satisfying. Also, I use green peppers and fresh celery instead of pimento and celery seed simply because I tend to have these ingredients on hand. Everyone who I have made this recipe for loves it and is very appreciative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I have used this recipe for YEARS without the onion rings, to bring to sick or injured neighbors or new moms. I make several at a time without the cheese and freeze them in those new disposable plastic dishes that can go from freeser to oven (read the instructions on the plastic ware --preheating is REQUIRED).I take the still frozen dish and 1 cup of cheese to the sick person's home and tell them (or their family) how to cook it, and they can choose to use it WHENEVER they want. This dish takes about the same amount of time to cook in the oven whether frozen or thawed before putting in the oven. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States