Luscious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is one of the most delicious casseroles I have made. Not only did my family love it, but it is easy to put together. It would be great for a dinner party because it can be prepared early in the day, and then baked when I need it. I did serve it over rice, as noted, with a salad and good European type bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
It was nice but not up to five stars, my neighbor cooks out of boxes and would have really enjoyed this recipe! SOrry, not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
All I can say is Yum! It was easy to make and as previous reviewers said, the combination of flavors was great. I wouldn't change a thing, except to double the recipe. For a family of four, there weren't enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I have made a version of this with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving for years. I use 4 c turkey and 2 c celery (instead of the seed). I also add 4 hard boiled eggs, cut up and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. Mix everything together the night before, except cheese, almonds and french fried onions. Refrigerate overnight to let the flavors connect. Then cook for 20 minutes at 400 before adding the "toppings" and cook for another 15 minutes unitl bubbly and brown. Excellent!! If you don't have french fried onions, 1 c crushed potato chips work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I have used this recipe for YEARS without the onion rings, to bring to sick or injured neighbors or new moms. I make several at a time without the cheese and freeze them in those new disposable plastic dishes that can go from freeser to oven (read the instructions on the plastic ware --preheating is REQUIRED).I take the still frozen dish and 1 cup of cheese to the sick person's home and tell them (or their family) how to cook it, and they can choose to use it WHENEVER they want. This dish takes about the same amount of time to cook in the oven whether frozen or thawed before putting in the oven. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I make this recipe for the exact same reason the previous reviewer, Dancing Cook from NC, does! It is my "go-to" recipe for bringing to new mothers, or families in need. However, I substitute corn bread stuffing mixed with melted butter in place of the fried onions and cheddar cheese. Trust me, the dish is still rich and satisfying. Also, I use green peppers and fresh celery instead of pimento and celery seed simply because I tend to have these ingredients on hand. Everyone who I have made this recipe for loves it and is very appreciative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Really easy, quick and tasted great. You can tweak this so many ways too. I made it as directed and served it with broccoli. The next day I mixed them together, tasty! Would add broccoli at the beginning next time. Mushrooms or black olives would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very pretty and light just lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Great recipe; prepared and cooked much more quickly than I anticipated. I tweaked it a bit: Doubled the recipe, baked 3 lbs. chicken in chicken broth, and substituted dill weed for the celery. Still delicious! Will definitely use this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was fair,at least it was edible.It just didn't turn my crank is all.I couldn't find the french fried onion rings in the store so I didn't bother with it,that certainly couldn't have made much of a difference.I doubt that I'll be trying this one again,there's better recipes out there for chicken than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States