Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These were quit good. I really liked the addition of jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Haven't had lumpia in many years, my ex's mother used to make them and I loved them. I will try this recipe out and post again afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy and delicious. I leave out the celery (personal preference) and jicama (because I can never find it). It's great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misshale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I tried lumpia for the very first time after making them tonight, and they were delicious! I changed the recipe a bit by leaving out a couple of the veggies and adding a vegetarian meat substitute (crumbled soy "beef"). I'm not sure what dipping sauces are traditionally used for this dish, but I used satay sauce and soy sauce, and both were very good. I think the leftover filling will be great in lettuce wraps tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
these are yummy, I added corn, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
These were fantastic but I followed another recipe on how to cook them. After rolling, I lightly brushed with oil and baked them in the oven @425 for 20 minutes. Turned them over after 10 minutes. Same great taste without the added fat of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I also have filipina descent in myself, and it is so great to finally have this recipe. If you like eggrolls, you will absolutely love lumpia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
Being of Filipino ancestry, I love eating lumpia! I did take it for granted while living in Hawaii, since it was available everywhere. I now live in Tennessee and haven't found any Filipino restaurants. I did make it for a potluck at my office and everyone just LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
My father-in-law makes this when ever there is some kind of special event in the family. Everyone in my family & my husbands absolutely love it!You do NOT have to be Filipino to love Lumpia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States