Lumpia (Shanghai version) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I didn't use any pork, only beef. I used a bit more carrot and onion. They turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good recipe, I used mild pork sausage for the ground pork and ground turkey for the beef and it was amazing. The pork sausage gave it a nice flavor. I also used egg roll wrappers and i cut them in half and filled with one tablespoon filling. It made quite a bit and used up all the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYCAKESAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very easy to prepare but would definitely cut the salt in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Pretty good - but I felt that the soy sauce completely overpowered everything! I'll try either halving or omitting it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made this for our Filipino night and they were just how we remembered them. The Filipinos used to make these when we had fair on the Navy base in Sicily when i was going up. Yummy blast from the past thanks! I got the spring roll wrappers from a local international grocery store. I did however use all ground pork and no beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was the recipe that was the closest to what I ate when I grew up in Subic Bay, PI. I love this recipe and Pancit. Our Maid Lute use to serve 2 types. Fried and Raw. Raw was always done with fresh cooked Shrimp or Crabs. Cooked used either beef or pork or both. Depends on availability at the time. Thanks for the recipe and stirring my teen year memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I've made this recipe without changing a thing and they were SO GOOD, I can't say the extra salt made a difference either way. I've also made these using 2 lbs of ground turkey instead of the other meats and they turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My husband loves lumpia, he is the one who put me in a lumpia contest,and i won!..check out my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Delicious! Try dipping in banana catsup (from your oriental grocer). Or try with a sweet and sour sauce - not authentic but great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe is simply delicious. I made 100 for a church picnic and they were all gobbled up. Next time, I will try just pork mixture and add in finely chopped celery for a little variation. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States