Lucy's Mac and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
This was so good! I made it because I wanted to see what it was like, and it is like my favorite food now, My parents love it too! You don't necessarily have to have velveeta cheese, any cheese works well. It works well for the main meal, or also as a side dish, It was also really cool to find something that my nephews would actually eat since that rarely happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Everyone enjoyed this recipe...I think I may have overcooked it, as it did become dry, but that was my fault. Seveeral cheeses mixed is very good, also, if you bits of ham and peppers...or anything you have, it makes a wonderful meal in itself along with a salad. A keeper! Crumbs on top...wonderful for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I used grated cheddar cheese instead of the velvetta, and it was great. An excellent little side-dish, and my toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
WOW WHAT A GREAT DISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I took this dish to my work place since our theme was "cafeteria food". Everybody loved it. But I have to admit it is pretty greasy....... I may have to cut the butter in half next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I cooked this today for a family gathering and the grownup and kids loved it. It's a sidedish that could be served with most anything. It takes a little while to bake but couldn't be easier to prepare and you will get rave reviews if you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This recipes was very good for a church soup kitchen the people enjoy it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Loved this recipe. I went ahead and just boiled my macaroni till done. I also microwaved the cream corn, drained the whole corn and added the cheese and butter and heated till cheese melted. When noodles were done I added them together and made the same recipe alot faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I use this recipe all of the time, is great for gatherings and my kids love it. Last time I doubled the recipe and cooked in a 9 x 13 pan. I always reduce the butter and used about 3/4 of what it calls for. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States