Lucy's Mac and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Family favorite at gatherings. I make it ahead of time then stick it in a crock pot to keep it warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
very good! My family has been making a similar version for years using Spaghetti instead of corn. This is much easier. The trick is to not drain the corn and I add about 1/3 cup milk before cooking and decrease the butter to 1/2 a stick. Other than that, follow to a T... Very good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I didn't bake the mac and cheese, I did it all stove top. My kids loved it, and it is so easy. I would definitely cut the amount of butter though. I doubled to recipe and I used a full stick of butter and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The country singer Miranda Lambert submitted this in country cooking magazine as a family favorite. I made it for Thanksgiving one year & everyone DIED over it's greatness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made some changes and it turned out great! Pre cooked macaroni for 5 mins then added 1lb ground beef, creamed corn, 15 oz can of corn (undrained), 1/3 cup cubes butter, 10oz cubes of cheddar, s&p, and garlic salt. Cooked covered for 25 mins, stirred and then finished uncovered for 20 mins. May be soupy at first but let stand 5 mins. I might cut back even more on the butter next time but my family of picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I've been making this for a couple of years and it's always a crowd & kid favorite. NOTE: Do NOT drain the kernel corn - that liquid is needed for the macaroni. That's the best part of this dish. Open, dump, and bake! No draining or precooking needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Add a can of diced tomatoes and some ritz crackers on top and this is amazing. I actually used a box of velvetta since it was about to expire I just added a little more cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was better than I hoped it would be. My daughter's name is Lucy so choose to make this for her and she, a four year old, couldn't get enough of it, neither could my two-year-old. I did unintentionally modify the recipe a bit. I accidentally left out the butter (didn't even realize I had until writing this review- didn't miss it a bit) and while I used a can of Creamed Corn, I only had frozen Corn so I used a comparable amount of that and added water for the frozen corn. I added more than I thought I would- until it looked "right", especially with dry macaroni in the recipe.I baked for the full hour and the macaroni was cooked perfectly. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
this was pretty good, added a little milk to make it creamier and some salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I just made this recipe for my family Christmas gathering. It was the biggest hit! My niece went for seconds and was very angry to find an empty pan. I did make my own changes, I cut the butter in half and add a little more cheese and some milk. It was a major hit and so easy to make. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States