Lucy's Mac and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Love this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Not a bad dish, I added rotisserie chicken which I chopped up and diced green chiles. Was really good but next time I will omit the kernel corn and add more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very yummy! Everyone loved it. However, I tried it in the crockpot and it got very soupy like. Thankfully I noticed it early and added an extra can of corn with no liquid and more noodles. Then baked it before serving it. That absorbed up the extra liquid. No crockot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I dump all of the ingredients in the slow cooker. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and WOW - this is AMAZING!!! Would be perfect at a potluck or as a side dish. The ultimate comfort food... just close your eyes when you're putting in an entire stick of butter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyfever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent and so easy to make! I put only 2 tbs of butter and add about 1/2 cup of milk. I put also some cheese slices (3) and old cheddar cheese (1/2 cup). And don't cook the pasta. Instead, microwave for 3 to 4 minutes, mix well and put in the oven. All my family loved it! I will make it again and again! Thank you Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Thought this would be an easy way to sneak in a veggie. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very simple and very good! It's a very forgiving dish to make. I didn't have the velveeta so I used cheddar instead. Boiled the macaroni first. It was a yummy sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this in a crockpot. It needed more cheese to cut back on the greasiness. Tasted like the mac n cheese from a "famous" rib place. Would add diced japs next time for spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The first time I had this was at a church picnic. I had to find a recipe cause it is so yummy. I have it in the oven as I type and took a small bite and it is yummy. I did cook the macaroni first and instead of can corn I blanched some corn on the cob and scrapped it off and put that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Nickelsen-barr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States