Lucy's Mac and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and WOW - this is AMAZING!!! Would be perfect at a potluck or as a side dish. The ultimate comfort food... just close your eyes when you're putting in an entire stick of butter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyfever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent and so easy to make! I put only 2 tbs of butter and add about 1/2 cup of milk. I put also some cheese slices (3) and old cheddar cheese (1/2 cup). And don't cook the pasta. Instead, microwave for 3 to 4 minutes, mix well and put in the oven. All my family loved it! I will make it again and again! Thank you Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Thought this would be an easy way to sneak in a veggie. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very simple and very good! It's a very forgiving dish to make. I didn't have the velveeta so I used cheddar instead. Boiled the macaroni first. It was a yummy sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this in a crockpot. It needed more cheese to cut back on the greasiness. Tasted like the mac n cheese from a "famous" rib place. Would add diced japs next time for spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The first time I had this was at a church picnic. I had to find a recipe cause it is so yummy. I have it in the oven as I type and took a small bite and it is yummy. I did cook the macaroni first and instead of can corn I blanched some corn on the cob and scrapped it off and put that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My mom has made this recipe for years. She sometimes makes it with boxed macaroni and cheese and it comes out just as good if not better. She doesn't change any of the ingredients, just uses the box of macaroni instead of plain macaroni. When I make it I sometimes cut down on the butter a little bit and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe has been in my family for years. It is easy, good and very yummy! Make sure that you don't drain the corn otherwise it will turn out chewy. I also don't add butter, never have and I doubt it would be missed from this recipe either! (Considering its the same minus the butter!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
3 stars because my husband and son enjoyed it. I however, found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States