Lucy's Mac and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! The only change I made was to use 1/2 stick of butter. I did not cook the macaroni first and it was perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was great, loved it, only I cut the butter in half so that it wouldn't be greasy, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We cooked the macaroni first and reduced the butter by half. It is wonderful! We have made it numerous times. Thanks for sharing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Cafeteria food is definitely the right description, but it's not good cafeteria food. I couldn't even taste the cheese, the sauce just tasted like buttery corn and seemed really salty even though I used unsalted butter and my regular can of corn was also "no salt." I suppose if you love creamed corn you'll probably like it, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this as written with no substitutions (as I think an honest and constructive 1st cooking/review require) thinking it would be easy and kid-friendly. Sorry, I was not impressed and I don't believe tweaking would benefit. The macaroni doesn't get uniformly done and while neither the butter nor the velv**ta should be too much for this quantity of other ingredients cooked in a more conventional way; in this dish one or both ended up in floating, greasy puddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wonderful as is, but even better done in a crock pot. I have also made it with added bacon and broccoli for more adult tastes. Can't say how well it reheats since I never seem to have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
A super easy crowd pleaser! I've made it several times and have never pre-cooked the macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, except for a little less butter and 2% velveeta. I am not sure why other reviewers say to cook the noodles ahead or leave the liquid in the corn because I did not do either and it came out perfect. Next time I might add some spice, but this is a great starting point for a decadent Mac & cheese. Not healthy by any means, but on occasion, it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fantastic dish! I have made this several times and there are never any leftovers! I prepare exactly like the recipe says and I don't cook the pasta before. It always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I make this dish often, but I add 1 4oz can of chopped green chiles to it. Seems to add that extra missing flavor, kids still like it, and adults seem to prefer it over the more bland version. I also cook mine in the crock pot on low for about 4-5 hours. The baking method never turns out right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States