Lucky's Lucky Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Easy to prepare and tastes great. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It was good, and super easy, since you don't really do much of anything. I guess the brand of corned beef I used had good seasoning for my taste. The Irish whiskey added some nice flavor. Personally, I think that if you don't follow the recipe, by omitting the whiskey, which is part of the flavor profile, you can really leave a valid review. Just review a different recipe, or write your own entry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is good I just have a HINT: When puttimg in the spice packet I don't put it into the pot I put it into a tea ball then put that into the pot that way you get the flavor but not the mess of the spices. I also do that when making broths and I want some flavor for my broth. There are various sizes of balls small to large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was good but cabbage and potatoes too done, I cook mine the same way except for the whiskey, it was ok, but needed salt when you add cabbage, I cook potatoes 30 min. cabbage 15, salt & pepper is needed for the cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Somehow I had never realized how easy it was to make corned beef. Loved this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I found this recipe a few years ago and my husband and I love it. I make it every year now for St. Patrick's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this last night and although it was a hit with me, the wife and kids were not as impressed. Maybe because they don't have any Irish in them? Nonetheless, it brought back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great but after the first few times i had to adjust the meat to potato and cabbage ratio. Once i got that down there aren't always enough leftovers for my favorite breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I've never made corned beef before and I'm not a HUGE fan of cabbage, but I was hungry for it this St. Paddys day so I searched for the simplest, basic recipe and decided on this one. It was EASY and very tasty! Even the cabbage tasted delicious to me. I didn't add anything extra and actually drank the shot of whiskey instead of adding it! My corned beef could have been more tender, but that's what happens when you can't let it cook as long as it's supposed to because it smells too good and you are starving! I froze the leftovers in individual portions to enjoy on another day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is the first time I made cornbeef and cabbage, I followed the receipe to the letter and it was delicious!! I took it to our church senior luncheon and everyone raved about it!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States