Lucky's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Simple, easy, very tasty recipe, oh and did I mention cool, in this hot hot weather. Very delicious and will make and serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Easy and healthy too! Your kids won't have any idea how many veggies they are eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made and rated this prior to being a published recipe, this is my review from July 9: I love gazpacho soup when the temperatures are soaring high outside. I used vine ripe tomatoes and a bit more cucumber, didn't know what to do with the other half. I used my food processor to puree everything together. V-8 was my juice, which I added until it reached the consistency I liked, since I like my soup to be on the thicker side. Most gazpachos taste like you are eating a bowl of salsa without spice, however the added beef bouillon and Worcestershire sauce give sharper flavors that linger on the palate, more like a winter soup would. I did cut the beef bouillon down to one tsp. to reduce some of the sodium, since I have to watch that. I used fresh spices from the garden also. Gazpacho is best if you give it at least 4 hours for the flavors to marinate. Thanks Lucky, great summer soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I do not know what persuaded Lucky to make this. I made it as written and we ENJOYED it. She should be crowned! I loved the flavor of the veggies. It was as if I was drinking a V-8! The spices was the right amount too! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Lucky. Now do another happy dance ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
There is something in this that makes you keep coming back, I did add zucchini and yellow squash and a little less worcestershire because it is not a flavor we are crazy about, nice meat free meal thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good for a summer day. Did not have any Worcestershire sauce; so left it out. Otherwise followed directions. I had some leftover which I ate about 3 hours later; even better tasting!! Next time, I will make the day before and let flavors blend longer. Thanks, Lucky, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good i used v8 juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Another thumbs up! I always add a little bit of sugar to any tomato-based dish I make to brighten it up a bit; that's the only thing I changed. Superb for this hot weather, and insanely healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Lucky, thank you for this wonderful recipe. I made this the day before I served it My hubbby raved about the flavors. We had this with grilled cheese sandwiches. Will definetly make this again using the cucumbers and tomatoes from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Thank you Lucky Noodles, for this great recipe! Hubs was in gazpacho heaven. I made this a day ahead of time, doubling the recipe. Since I wanted a chunky soup, I went about this a little differently. I started by pulsing my tomatoes in the food processor until I achieved the texture I was after and poured them into a bowl. I did the same with the bell peppers (I used red, green and yellow) and onions and poured them in the bowl. Then again with the cucumbers. This allowed me to control the texture of all the vegetables. Finally, again in the food processor, I pulsed the bouillon, fresh oregano, fresh basil, seasonings, Worcestershire and red wine vinegar, along with about 1/2 cup of the tomato juice (I used V-8), then adding it to the bowl with the other processed veggies. I then added the remaining V-8 to the bowl to get the consistency I was looking for and ended up using it all. We enjoyed this the following evening with a sandwich for a delicious, easy meal. Thanks Lucky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States