Lucky and Rippy's Favorite Dog Food Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I would like to know how much to feed my dogs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Hackney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Our sweet dog, is very old and not always wanting her regular food and having tummy issues, so this is a good alternative during those times. She gobbles this stuff up! I ended up having to add at least 2 more cups of water, my rice soaked the called for amount up very quickly. I also add water to leftovers as I serve her, the moisture is good. I may add more chicken next time for more protein, this makes a ton of rice. with these minor changes, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I add 1t. of sardine in water and a pet tab, also cook with 1t of Mrs Dash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I liked the overall idea of making this for my dog that has been having some runny symptoms from her medication, but I would've liked to have know in the recipe whether the so called "minced chicken" was cooked or raw. Because I'm currently at the stage of cooking everything for a 1/2 hour more than it says on the recipe because of the raw chicken pieces left over. Hoping it won't turn into a complete disaster *fingers crossed*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My golden retriever Leonidas normally hates wet dog food and he won't touch it or even go near it but I cooked this for the first time and substituted the chicken for his favorite thing in the world, beef, then I added some eggs, and he absolutely DEMOLISHED this food. He will most definitely be eating this from now on. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
That is basically what we feed our dog except we add in a can of sweet potatoes or yams to go with the peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Its close to what I make for my little cocker spaniel every week! The only thing is, I vary the vegetables (peas, spinach, sweet potato, apple, carrots, celery,whatever is coming in fresh in our garden that dogs can have) because just like humans, dogs do not digest corn so it seemed useless to give them it! When I originally was looking for a recipe though, this is a great base to start at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this last week for my two mini dachshunds. I am now getting ready to make s second batch. They loved it and literally dance around the kitchen at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Greene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I am so glad that I found this recipe. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and mixed it with his kibble and my dog LOVED it. Since then, I have changed up the ingredients based on what I have on hand, but follow the 3-3-3 ratio (1/3 meat, 1/3 rice & 1/3 vegetables). Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Easy to prepare and dogs love this combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Buddy and Bubba's Homemade Dog Food

Your dog will love Buddy and Bubba's homemade dog chow!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States